My electric wheelchair is now completely unusable

An update. My electric wheelchair is now completely unusable.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4jU6uO4BlkA

http://danieltowsey.wordpress.com/2012/05/12/my-electric-wheelchair-is-now-completely-unusable/

UPDATE.  Monday May 14 2012, still no help…my social worker and the supervisor are not answering their telephones..I am house bound and in danger.. I need an electric wheelchair to survive…I can not reach anyone on the telephone..maybe someone out there can contact the media….HELP!

http://www.facebook.com/WheelchairRights

http://ca.groups.yahoo.com/group/wheelchairrights

from Daniel J Towsey

May 12, 2012

 

I am now trapped in my home.

I live alone and I have no relatives in this country.

I will not be able to go out for anything. That includes groceries.

I can walk short distances with a walker and my knee braces.

But I can not stand for more then a minute before the pain from my multiple skeletal injures becomes unbearable.

I can not carry anything and I can barely hold on to my walker.

I can travel in a taxi if it has armrests.

But there is no grocery stores near me that have motorized shopping carts.

Going to one far away that does, is still not an option as they do not deliver and the taxi drivers refuse to carry my groceries up to my apartment.

We have a public health care system here in Halifax Nova Scotia.. so they are supposed to provide and care for my wheelchair.

The supervisor Tammy Hamilton (902) 424-1946, at social services says she will not authorize me getting the wheelchair I need.

They also will not fix my broken motorized chair.

So when I went to the welfare office to speak with her because she never answers her telephone nor returns calls for anyone.

I was told that no one can come in off the street without an appointment.

Appointments are done by telephone.

But the supervisor never answers her phone, nor does she return messages.

So then they called the police and told me I am banned for six months from going to the welfare office.

If you have read my previous articles about my serious difficulties with the government abusing my rights.

You would know how serious and difficult my situation is.

You would also realize that the Nova Scotia government does not care for nor protect the rights of the disabled.

Instead they just get worse the more I try to remedy the difficulties.

Here in Nova Scotia wheelchairs are assigned by government occupational therapists.

I have been dealing with Mark Burley at Nova Scotia rehabilitation services.

He has not been willing to replace my chair with one that I need.

Plus the chair I have is constantly breaking as it is an indoor chair and I only use my chair outdoors.

If you have read my previous fifteen page report that I sent to Mark Burley (902) 473-7362, entitled.

“My invacare wheelchair is so horrible”

 

It can be read or you can hear the video transcript at this link.

https://wheelchairrights.wordpress.com/2011/10/21/my-invacare-motorized-wheelchair-is-so-horrible/

You would then realize how criminal the behaviour of government and its agents has been. And you would fully understand why my chair needs to be replaced.

Mark Burley has chosen not to read my report and has also chosen to ignore the quote from the Bounder wheelchair manufacturer, for the chair I need.

It has now been six months since he received the quote that he has not assessed.

So now I have been getting really desperate and upset.

So now Mark Burley insults me by saying that I should go see a psychiatrist.

So now I am very worried as I can not go out of my home and I am very much a prisoner.

That is the way the government of Nova Scotia treats disabled people.

If you, my readers are concerned then please telephone Our elected ministers below and express your concerns.

Thank you.

The Nova Scotia Minister of Health. (902) 424-3377

The Nova Scotia Minister of social services. (902) 424-4304

Also please note that I am still being denied any and all medical services.

I can not even get a family doctor as corrupt government insiders keep interfering with my life.

A Note about the wheelchair and why it can not be used.

The right side drive wheel is no longer in contact with the ground.

It seems that the tire was spinning on the rim and then now the tire is not even touching the ground.

The frame of the chair must be bent or broken.

Also the chair has numerous electrical and electronic problems.

My invacare wheelchair is so horrible”

 PLEASE LISTEN TO OR READ THIS LENGHTY REPORT I WROTE.

It will shock you at what I have been through

VIDEO TRANSCRIPT

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U_usoSTtzJ0

https://wheelchairrights.wordpress.com/2011/10/21/my-invacare-motorized-wheelchair-is-so-horrible/

See pictures below.

READERS COMMENTS

June C-Lemens ‎*shared with love* Hang in there Dan ♥

  • Bob Renner Geees Dan,sorry i can’t help you out man,im broke,but i can help you out if your computer breaks,i have some extra parts that could help you out there,i don’t even know how to go about trying to get a hold of someone to fix it for you ,i will look into it monday and tell you what i found out or a way to help you-theres got to be a good samaritan out there that works on wheel chairs,
  • Bob Renner i will call those numbers on monday hope this will help you,

  • Daniel J Towsey Thanks…my problems are being done deliberately by government ..only the support of many people will make any changes happen…
    Gary N Tracy Sitteninatree Your quite welcome. If I had the money I would buy your wheel chair for you. I am so so sorry this is happening to you. I am assuming this is the man that is having this issue with these people that have no compassion or sense of what is good and right… I will keep posting this. I don’t have long distance to call this person or I would but I will still try to do this somehow. Love to you and hang in there.
Monday update..still no help…my social worker and the supervisor are not answering their telephones..I am house bound and in danger.. I need an electric wheelchair to survive…I can not reach anyone on the telephone..maybe someone out there can contact the media….HELP!

Heather Dzuris This does not shock me one bit. So Sad! I have friend long time Wheel chair bound. Thank goodness he has advocate to stay on workers as about needs for chair etc. He too has gone months with out properly working chair. He has ‘insurance!’ Welfare system worse! I have dealt with that system is like full time job! Going public good idea. Squeaky wheel gets the Oil Fingers crossed for him and bless the dear ♥

  • Gary N Tracy Sitteninatree ‎902-473-7362 Mark Burley is the uncaring soul that one needs to call and maybe let him know he may be the one that needs some help for not having compassion
  • Gary N Tracy Sitteninatree come on Facebookers!!!!!! lets do something there. Anyone live near there that can get some help to this man !!! this is so unacceptable! Please get this out to everyone and anyone living in his area please go help him!

  • Gary N Tracy Sitteninatree im tweeting too

  • Daniel J Towsey THANK YOU
    Gary N Tracy Sitteninatree Your quite welcome. If I had the money I would buy your wheel chair for you. I am so so sorry this is happening to you. I am assuming this is the man that is having this issue with these people that have no compassion or sense of what is good and right… I will keep posting this. I don’t have long distance to call this person or I would but I will still try to do this somehow. Love to you and hang in there.
    • Brandon Corona LEMME GUESS, BEFORE I READ. TSA?
    • June C-Lemens Na, but I guess the chair would be considered a weapon of mass destruction😦

    • Brandon Corona OCCUPY LOVE
      Please read this story about how a fellow FB friend is being denied a wheelchair by the health care system in Halifax Nova Scotia. This is outrageous! Please make phone calls to the numbers listed in this article and demand a wheelchair for Daniel. Come on guys, we have to do something. Let’s get Daniel a wheelchair. Maybe we can all donate to Daniel’s cause and help him to regain his independence. If anyone knows how to set this up, please let me know.
      Heather Dzuris This does not shock me one bit. So Sad! I have friend long time Wheel chair bound. Thank goodness he has advocate to stay on workers as about needs for chair etc. He too has gone months with out properly working chair. He has ‘insurance!’ Welfare system worse! I have dealt with that system is like full time job! Going public good idea. Squeaky wheel gets the Oil Fingers crossed for him and bless the dear ♥
      Justin Arbuckle via Daniel J Towsey  Hope you can hold out!
      • Kathleen Curran Daniel, this is deplorable! We need to make this go viral so everyone can make phone calls. How much does a new wheelchair cost? We need to start a collection.
      • The Visionary Folk Photographer The chair I need has to be custom made by Bounder wheelchair manufacturer..They are in the USA.. it cost a lot. I am afraid to say…It is $40,000
        • Gary N Tracy Sitteninatree thanks for sharing Mats Cullin I just love you…😉 and yes what is wrong with people. I wish someone from that area would see this and go and help him.
        • Mats Cullin I just can´t stand people with lack of empathy………..I too wish that someone from that area see this and help him-
          • Mats Cullin Well Daniel. I have to say that Gary´s words colud be mine. I totally agree in every word. Hang in there!:)
          • Mats Cullin shared!:)
            May 14, 2012 11:51 am
            May 14, 2012 11:51 am

            Reblogged this on loveizallthereis and commented:
            Come on people this person needs help yesterday!! If there is anyone in his area at least go there and help him for now and we need to call these people that have lost all sense of compassion. The person to speak with is Mark Burley and his # is
            902 473 7362

            loveizallthereis
            loveizallthereis.wordpress.com x
            tkieffer63@earthlink.net
            141.151.245.208

            I am so so sorry, I have posted your story everywhere I can and have asked anyone in your area to go and help you. Not one person should have to deal like this. That is why it is important for peoples to stick together and say fuck governments. Sorry but sometimes it is the only way to say it. Sending you love my friend and help will be coming.

6 thoughts on “My electric wheelchair is now completely unusable”

  1. Reblogged this on loveizallthereis and commented:
    Come on people this person needs help yesterday!! If there is anyone in his area at least go there and help him for now and we need to call these people that have lost all sense of compassion. The person to speak with is Mark Burley and his # is
    902 473 7362

    Like

  2. Please contact the foundation and we will arrange to have some food sent to you. My name is Todd I am the founder of TAPS Foundation. See our channel on You Tube or you can reach me through trackastalker.com and my personal email is tapsceo@aol.com.
    Warm Regards and Warm Wishes,
    RT Sterling

    Like

Leave a Reply

